SproutVox from Influenster

IMG_20160507_161250

Not too long ago I stumbled upon this product sampling site called “Influenster” and so far I am pleased with how it works. You receive a box filled with a range of sample sizes (some trial size and some large sample sizes). You fill out reviews, ask questions about products, answer reviewers’ questions, fill out surveys to qualify for a campaign, and you post through different tasks to social media sites or your personal blog/vlogs.

For my first campaign I qualified for, I received the campaign called, #SproutVox. And, that contains earth friendly or natural products to sample for free and review. I was, especially, excited because I am starting the process (baby steps, y’all) of switching myself as well as my family over to natural, organic, and earth friendly products. Reason why it’s baby steps is because I have to convince hubs that this stuff is good,  haha.

Anyway, in my first box, there were as follows:

  • EatSmart Snacks- Spicy Black Bean Tortilla Chips, 7.0 oz bag
    • I was surprised that there was so much flavor in a natural type snack. I admit that I am not a fan of spicy foods that much, so I was “eh” before trying the tortilla chips. But, when I tried them, there was just enough spice to give it flavor without making me feel like I needed to drink a gallon of water,  haha; even my husband liked the chips.
  • Curate Bar (Dark and Tempting Flavor), single bar
    • The ingredients of the Curate Bar had balsamic vinaigrette and figs in it along with sunflower seeds, and though I like balsamic flavoring, I was iffy if I’d like the taste of it in a snack bar. When my little boy grabbed half of the bar out of my hand and chowed down the whole thing, I knew that it was delicious since typical toddlers are picky eaters, haha. The Curate brand is something that I would feel comfortable eating as well as giving to my family.
  • Orgain Organic Protein Powder in Vanilla Bean, sample size 1.62 oz
    • When I fix smoothies, I tend to avoid powders since they have a “chalky flavor.” Yet, with the Orgain Organic Protein Powder, I mixed with banana and strawberry, and there was no indication that a powder was used! It tasted really good with the hint of the fresh vanilla flavor and smell. My husband uses protein powders more than I do, and he was interested in buying this product for himself.
  • Hair Food Moisture Collection, sample packet of shampoo and conditioner with apricot and honey.
    • As for this sample, I loved the smells of the apricot and honey mixture. It smelled so “nature-like” and made my hair feel soft. Note, that everyone’s hair is different, and my hair care is going to be different from your hair care. I have naturally curly (wavy) hair that gets FRIZZY after I let it air dry. After I used the shampoo and conditioner, I noticed a lot LESS frizz; but, I didn’t style it like I wanted due to the fact that I was headed to bed. But, when I woke up this morning, I was pleased with how my hair looked without any styling products in it.
  • Ecos Hypoallergenic Laundry Detergent with built-in fabric softener and Magnolia and Lily fragrance, sample size, 1 fl. oz One Load.
    • Last, but not least, I tend to use fabric softener sheets instead of liquid softener. The Ecos detergent had a softener in it, and I was curious to see how the small packet would clean and soften my son’s sheets and blankets. And, surprisingly, there was a noticeable sweet fragrant flower smell and his blankets were super soft. I loved the fact there was just one step involving cleaning products- pour detergent, wash clothes, then dry. And, the fact that this laundry detergent doesn’t have harsh chemicals is a plus with it being hypoallergenic.

Overall, I was pleased with all the products I received for free in my first “Voxbox” from Influenster. I am looking forward to many and more campaigns to complete in future VoxBoxes 🙂

Disclosure *I am creating this post as a review of the #SproutVox I received this month, and the samples were free as well as shipping. The review is based on my personal experience.*

 

2 thoughts on “SproutVox from Influenster

    • anothermommyblogging says:

      It is all free including the box they ship. All they require is for you to post reviews of the products you receive and you can review products you’ve tried in the past. You connect your social media accounts to have better chances of qualifying. For this particular box,I had 60 days to review and try- so plenty of time. I hope this answers your questions? Here is my referral link if you’re interested http://www.influenster.com/r/1758768

      Like

Leave a Reply

